Error message

  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /homepages/17/d334878025/htdocs/Superfly/citc-cms/includes/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /homepages/17/d334878025/htdocs/Superfly/citc-cms/includes/

Care Categories

Care Provided

We provide several different levels of care dependent on the requirements of our clients. An assessment requires to be carried out by our care staff prior to any admission to the care home.

Categories of Care

  • Frail Elderly/Nursing
  • Dementia
  • Respite
  • Convalescence
  • Palliative

Frail Elderly

The Frail Elderly care category covers those who are over 65 and suffer from reduced movement or physical disablement. This limits their ability to live independently. Frail Elder Care differs from Enhanced Residential Care in the level of dependency of the resident. Fully trained nursing staff and a higher level of carers are required within a Frail Elder Care unit due to this.


Dementia is a general term which covers many different brain disorders, and goes beyond what might be expected due to normal aging. With dementia many areas of a person’s brain can be affected. They can have problems with their memory, have a reduced attention span and have problems with communication. They may experience disorientation; such as not knowing which day of the week it is, where they are or who people are.


Convalescence care allows for someone who was in hospital to come to the care home for a period of time to allow them to fully recover from their illness.


Respite care is a temporary stay which allows you and your carers to have a break, or to allow you to evaluate a home before deciding if you want to move in permanently.